Board of Directors

The City Seniors Board of Directors is composed of civic and corporate leaders who volunteer their time and expertise to help with the advancement of our mission to assist senior citizens living their active, independent lifestyles & improve the quality of life within our community.

This project is funded in part through a grant from the Department of Housing and Urban Development and the Community Development Administration, and the Missouri Department of Transportation.  Also funded in part by the St. Louis Area Agency on Aging through a federal grant by the Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services, under the provision of Title III, Older Americans Act of 1965, as amended, and/or funding of the Social Services Block Grant (Title XX of the Social Security Act), and funding from the State of Missouri.


David Wiederhold, Chair

Alro Steel

Jim Sahaida, Vice Chair


Ray Gude, Treasurer


Carol Kloeckner, Secretary

Community Volunteer


Sandy Leiwe

St. Alexius

Cassandra DeClue

Gravois Glass

Gary Filmore

St. Louis City Board of Election Commissioners

Sadik Kukic

Business Owner

David Tallent

SCF Lewis and Clark Marine


Dee Brown

Headway Corporation

City Seniors Inc.